Cup Teams & Winners

Leinster Junior & Senior cup winners

By In Cup Winning Team

The Junior Cup was won in 1945 and a Junior/Senior double in 1948, with several Under 14 victories. Ray Sloan won Leinster Junior and Senior medals with St. Mary’s teams in 1972 and 1974.

Leinster Cup Winners

Leinster Junior Cup Winners


Leinster Senior Cup winners




1916 Cup Winners

Link with Leinster CC

Membership of the St. Mary’s boys in the ranks of the L.C.C. was considerable. One has only to throw a cursory glance at the team photographs in Leinster pavilion to see how many of them have figured on cup-winning teams at all levels. Names run trippingly off the tongue: Robbie Burke, John Cunningham, Joe Egan, Dermot Furlong, Pat and Colm Murray. Jim Murray (no relation), Stephen Reynolds, the Kelly brothers (Bernard, Tim and Fred), John Flavin, Brian Nagle, Cyril Fagan (who later captained Trinity), Noel Farley (who once took 9 hours to make 200 against Phoenix), Raymond Kinane, Clayton Jones, the Fair brothers, Neil Smith, Alan Jerrold, Brian Godfrey and the ebullient Rory O’Connor, Ray Sloan, the litany of the Delany brothers (Paul, Gerry, Ian, Hugh, Brian, Aidan and Alan – Amen!), great all-rounders all.